Powerforce rostering uses various codes to define the shift.

For example “N” for a “Normal” shift. This window then defines what type of pay the employee would receive for the defined shift.

Getting There:

[ System Codes ] –> Payroll / Award Interpreter / Scheduling Codes

Top of Page


When you create a shift in PowerForce the system defaults the shift to "Normal Day". From there you change the type of shift to represent the actual transition that the shift may change to.

e.g. The employee may call in "ill", so you would change the shift type to Sick Leave to indicate that fact.

Each of the shift types that you may use is totally user definable, so that you may reflect the natural language you use within your business.

shift type

(A shift type as seen on a scheduling workbench)

In the following example we have selected code “T” for training. The indicators show that an employee working a shift classed as a “T”, would be paid for normal hours, the award would be applied and the briefing indicator for the client’s sight would be updated.

training code
(A scheduling code definition.)

You may use / alter / create new shift code definitions. Ensure that they are defined correctly for the purposes of correct award interpretation.

Top of Page

Scheduling Codes

schedule codes

(An example of scheduling codes types)

Workers Compensation Scheduling

workers comp

See Also